Training & Certifications

The ITIL 4 Foundation program is the entry level program for certification in IT Service Management (ITSM). This program covers the latest version (4 released 2019) of ITIL®. ITIL has led the IT Service Management (ITSM) industry with guidance, training and certification programmes for over 30 years. ITIL 4 brings ITIL up to date in 2019 by re-shaping much of the established ITSM practices in the wider context of customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation, as well as embracing new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

The key components of the ITIL 4 framework are the Service Value System and the Four Dimensions model.

Service value system (SVS) represents how components and activities of the organization facilitate value creation through IT-enabled services. Core components of the ITIL SVS are:

  • ITIL service value chain
  • ITIL practices
  • ITIL Guiding Principles
  • Governance, and
  • Continual Improvement

Four dimensions apply to each component of the SVS. They are:

  • Organization and People
  • Information and Technology; Partner and Suppliers
  • Value Streams and
  • Processes

This program prepares students for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam. The ITIL 4 Foundation certificate is a requirement for attending any of the ITIL Managing Professional and ITIL Strategic leader modules that lead up o the ITIL master qualification

Purpose of the exam is to test if participants are able to demonstrate sufficient recall and understanding of the ITIL 4 service management framework, as described in the AXELOS syllabus, to take the test and be awarded the ITIL 4 Foundation qualification.

This program is delivered in a classroom setting using a case study and exercises that are designed to enhance the candidates understanding of ITIL 4. Students who have attended this program, and have done some self study, are suitably prepared to take the associated ITIL 4 Foundation test.

Students will receive a ITIL® Foundation classroom workbook containing all of the presentation materials, program notes, case study and sample exams.

Individuals at the start of their journey in Service Management; ITSM Managers and aspiring ITSM Managers; Individuals working in other parts of "IT" (digital, product, development) with strong interface with service delivery; Existing ITIL qualification holders wishing to update their knowledge.

This program is a 3 days of intensive training including the certification exam.

There are no pre-requisites for this program, although a basic knowledge of Service Management concepts will be helpful.

The exam is closed book with forty (40) multiple choice questions. The pass score is 65% (26 out of 40 questions). The exam lasts 60 minutes. The exam can be taken in two formats: Paper based or Online.

Upon successfully achieving the ITIL Foundation certificate, student registered with PMI will be recognized with 14 Professional Development Units (PDU'S).

  1. IT Service Management, Agile and DevOps

    • Influence of Lean, Agile, DevOps on IT Service Management
    • Impact of Lean, Agile and DevOps on The Organization
    • How ITIL Supports Agile
    • DevOps
    • ITIL 4 Design Rationale
  2. Key Components

    • The Service Value System (SVS)
    • ITIL guiding principles
    • Governance
    • The Service Value Chain (SVC)
  1. The Four Dimension of Service Management

    • Organizations and People
    • Partners and Suppliers
    • Value Streams and Processes
  2. The Guiding Principles

    • The Service Value System (SVS) – Guiding Principles
    • Focus on Value
    • Start Where You Are
    • Progress iteratively
    • Collaborate & Promote Visibility
    • Work holistically
    • Keep it simple
    • Optimize and automate
  • The Service Value Chain
  • The Service Value Chain and The Value Streams
  • Continual Improvement
  • Continual Improvement Model
  1. What is a practice ?
  2. General Management Practices

    • Continual Improvement (as General Management Practice)
    • Information security management
    • Relationship Management
    • Supplier Management
  3. Service Management Practices

    • Availability management & Availability
    • Capacity and performance management
    • IT asset management & IT asset
    • Monitoring & event management
    • Release management
    • Service configuration management & Configuration item
    • Optimize and automate
  4. Technical Management

    • Deployment Management
  • Change control
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Improvement
  • Service Desk
  • Service Level Management
  • Service Request Management

Scroll to Top