Training & Certifications

The TOGAF® Standard, a standard of The Open Group, is a proven Enterprise Architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. The TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 has been redesigned and restructured into a smaller publication that includes separate guides, which will also be incorporated into the future TOGAF certification program. The core of the TOGAF framework remains the same in the new version of the standard with enhancements to Business Architecture, and the Content Metamodel. There is also additional focus on Digital trends and business transformation beyond IT.

The Business Architecture content is supplemented with titles in the TOGAF Library, including guides on Business Capabilities and Value Streams. Security Architecture is enhanced with a guide in the TOGAF Library providing detailed guidance on how to integrate risk and security into a TOGAF Enterprise Architecture, including a detailed mapping on using the TOGAF framework together with the SABSA framework. Furthermore, the TOGAF Library contains industry reference models and practical guidance on how to use the TOGAF standard.

At the end of the program, the participants will be able to :

  • Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization's needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9.1 has been adopted
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architecture practice and who want to
  • achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9.1

This program is 5 days of intensive training class.

The TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 certification exam is a 60-minute closed book exam. The TOGAF Level 2 certification exam is a 90-minute open book exam. You must pass the exams to achieve certification.

  1. Purpose, goal, objectives & Scope
  2. Service Design processes
  3. The 4 P’s
  4. Service Design aspects
  5. Service Catalog Management
  6. Service Level Management
  7. Capacity Management
  8. Availability Management
  9. IT Service Continuity Management
  10. Service Portfolio
  11. Information Security Management
  12. Supplier management
  13. Design Coordination
  1. Purpose, goal, objectives & Scope
  2. Service Transition value to the business
  3. Technology and architecture in Service Transition
  4. Service Transition Processes
  5. Change Management
  6. The 7 R’s of Change Management
  7. Service Asset and Configuration Management
  8. Release and Deployment Management
  9. Knowledge Management

Scroll to Top