Training & Certifications

ITIL® Practitioner shows ‘how’ to start adopting and adapt the ITIL® framework within day-to-day situations and responsibilities, giving individuals more confidence in their ability to structure and contribute to ITSM initiatives. The ITIL® Practitioner offers practical guidance to support your business’ objectives, developing the skills to apply ITIL® concepts in the organization, ensuring business value by delivering fit-for-purpose and fit-for-use services. At the same time, the course and qualification gives confidence to managers that the attendants are ready to initiate and successfully carry out required improvement initiatives.

ITIL® Practitioner covers the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) approach as the way to structure any improvement initiatives. ITIL® Practitioner also covers three key areas crucial for success of any improvement initiatives, which are Organizational Change Management, Communication, and Measurement and Metrics.

ITIL® Practitioner does not replace any of the existing ITIL® qualifications. ITIL® Practitioner is complementary to-and fits in with-the current ITIL® qualification scheme. ITIL® Practitioner is not a prerequisite for the ITIL® Intermediate Level qualifications.

At the end of the program, the participants will be able to :

  • Use IT Service Management concepts that are important drivers of continual service improvement
  • Apply the ITSM guiding principles in a real-world context
  • Apply the CSI approach to manage improvements in a given organizational context
  • Use metrics and measurement to enable continual service improvement
  • Communicate effectively to enable continual service improvement
  • Apply organizational change management to support continual service improvement

IT Professionals, IT Support Staff, Application, Project and Business Managers, and any member of an IT team involved in the delivery of IT Services.

This program is 2 days of intensive training class.

Eligible participants must hold an existing ITIL® Foundation Certificate.

At the end of the program, the participants will be assessed with 1 hour and 45 minutes of ITIL® Practitioner Exam.

ITIL® Practitioner Certification will be awarded upon successfully passing the exam from APMG International (ITIL® Accredited Examination Institute – UK)

  1. Scenario based learning
  2. The CSI approach
  3. Certification
  4. Get to know each other
  1. Introduction to the scenario
  2. The CSI approach: What is the vision? Where are we now?
  1. Purpose and approaches
  2. Essentials for successful Improvement
  3. Implementing Successful Change
  4. Continual Improvement of OCM
  1. The CSI approach: Where do we want to be?
  1. Good communication
  2. Communication Principles
  3. Communication Techniques
  4. Types of communication
  1. The CSI Approach: How do we get there?
  1. Metrics and measurements in CSI
  2. Cascades and hierarchies
  3. Metrics categories
  4. Assessments
  5. Reporting
  1. The CSI Approach: Did we get there?
  1. The CSI Approach: How do we keep the momentum?
  1. The guiding principles
  2. Applying the guiding principles

Scroll to Top