Training & Certifications

The ITIL® Intermediate Qualification Continual Service Improvement (CSI) certificate is a free-standing qualification but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle stream and one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (ITSM). The purpose of this training module, associate exam, and certificate is respectively to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in IT Service Management as documented in the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement publication.

At the end of the program, the participants will be able to :

  1. Understand the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement
  2. Know and understand the CSI principles and processes
  3. Define CSI methods and techniques
  4. Organize for Continual Service Improvement
  5. Identify the challenges, critical success factors, and risks
  6. Implement the CSI into enterprise

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, and IT security managers who require a detailed understanding of the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement  phase of the Lifecycle and the affected processes, functions and activities, and the application.

This program is 4 days of intensive training class.

An ITIL® Foundation certificate is required and preferably two years of work experience in an IT Service Management environment.

At the end of the program, the participants will be assessed with 90 minutes of ITIL® Continual Service Improvement Exam.

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement Certification will be awarded upon successfully passing the exam from APMG International (ITIL® Accredited Examination Institute – UK)

  1. Purpose, objectives, and measurements of CSI
  2. The scope of CSI
  3. Activities that support CSI
  4. The value to the business
  5. Continual Service Improvement approach
  6. The business questions to CSI
  7. The context of CSI in the ITIL® service lifecycle
  8. Inputs and outputs of CSI
  9. The ITIL® certification scheme
  1. CSI and organizational change
  2. Ownership of CSI
  3. The CSI register
  4. CSI and service level management
  5. CSI and knowledge management
  6. The deming cycle
  7. Service measurement
  8. The seven step improvement process
  9. Governance
  10. Frameworks, models, standards, and quality systems
  1. The seven step improvement process
  2. Scope
  3. Value to the business
  4. Principles and basic concepts
  5. Triggers, inputs, outputs
  6. Interfaces with other processes and roles
  7. CSF’s and KPI’s
  8. Challenges
  1. The goal of CSI
  2. The PDCA cycle
  3. Assessments
  4. Process maturity
  5. Benchmarking and CSI
  6. Service measurements
  7. Metrics (Balanced Scorecard)
  8. SWOT analysis
  1. Roles in ITIL®
  2. Activities and skill levels
  3. Role comparison matrices
  4. RACI
  1. Tools that enable and support CSI activities
  2. IT Service Management Suites
  3. System and network management
  4. Event management
  5. Automated incident/problem resolution
  6. Performance management
  7. Statistical tool analysis
  8. Project and portfolio management
  9. Financial management
  10. Business intelligence reporting
  1. Where to start
  2. Role of governance in CSI
  3. Organizational change and CSI (Kotter)
  4. Communications strategy and plan
  1. CSI challenges
  2. Critical success factors
  3. Risks
  4. Value
  5. Benefits
  6. Costs
  1. Business case study and exercises
  2. Mock exams and guidance
  3. Glossary
  4. Evaluation forms
  5. Return on Investment
  6. Service reporting
  7. CSI and other SM processes

Scroll to Top