Training & Certifications

This three days, instructor-led IT Governance Foundation Course provides an overview on the main concepts of IT Governance according to COBIT 5, ISACA 's latest governance framework, and how they can be applied. COBIT 5 provides a comprehensive framework that assists enterprises to create optimal value from IT by maintaining a balance between realising benefits and optimising risk levels and resources used. COBIT®5 enables IT to be governed and managed in a holistic manner for the entire enterprise, taking in the full end-to-end business and IT functional areas of responsibility, considering the IT-related interests of internal and external stakeholders.

At the end of the program the students will be able understand the development of computer and networking technology and also product design for market to the web and develop database of products. Specifically, they will be able to:

  1. Understand the major drivers for the development of a Framework
  2. Identify the business benefits of using COBIT®5
  3. Define he COBIT®5 Product Architecture
  4. Identify the IT management issues and challenges that affect enterprises
  5. Understand the 5 Key Principles of COBIT®5 for the governance and management of Enterprise IT
  6. Understand how COBIT®5 enables IT to be governed and managed in a holistic manner for the entire enterprise
  7. Understand the key concepts in a Process Capability Assessment and the key attributes of the COBIT®5 PAM (Process Assessment Model)
  8. Understand how the COBIT®5 processes and the Process Reference Model (PRM) help guide the creation of the 5 Principles and the 7 Governance and Management Enablers

Business Management, IT /IS Auditors, Internal Auditors, Information Security and IT Practitioners; Consultants, IT/IS Management looking to gain an insight into the Enterprise Governance of IT and looking to be certified as a COBIT Implementer or Assessor.

The program is a 3 days of intensive training class.

There are no pre-requisites for this course, although some experience in IT or related fields is recommended.

At the end of the program, the participants will be assessed with 40 minutes of COBIT®5 Foundation written exam.

COBIT®5 Foundation Certification will be awarded upon successfully passing the exam from ISACA.

  1. The Reasons for the Development of COBIT®5
  2. The History of COBIT®
  3. The Drivers for developing a Framework
  4. The Benefits of using COBIT®5
  5. The COBIT®5 Format & product Architecture
  6. COBIT®5 and Other Frameworks
  1. Introducing the 5 Principles
  2. Principle 1 Meeting Stakeholder Needs
  3. Principle 2 Covering the Enterprise End-to-End
  4. Principle 3 Applying a Single Integrated Framework
  5. Principle 4 Enabling a Holistic Approach
  6. Principle 5 Separating Governance from management
  1. Enabler 1 - Principles, Policies and frameworks
  2. Enabler 2 - Processes
  3. Enabler 3 - Organisational Structures
  4. Enabler 4 - Culture, Ethics, and Behaviour
  5. Enabler 5 - Information
  6. Enabler 6 - Services, Infrastructure and Applications
  7. Enabler 7 - People, Skills and Competencies
  8. Walk Through on using Goals cascade to scope Processes
  1. The Life cycle Approach
  2. Inter related components of the life cycle
  3. Understanding the enterprise internal and external factors
  4. Key success factors for implementation
  5. The seven phases of the Life Cycle model explained
  6. The seven Change Enablement characteristics used in the life cycle.
  7. Change Enablement relationships to the Continual Improvement Life Cycle
  8. Making the Business case
  9. The differences between COBIT® 4.1 and COBIT®5
  1. What is a process assessment
  2. What is the COBIT® Assessment Programme
  3. The differences between a capability and maturity assessment
  4. Differences to the COBIT® 4.1 CMM
  5. Overview of the COBIT® Capability Model & Assessments
  6. The Process Reference Model (PRM)
  7. The Process Assessment Model (PAM)
  8. The Measurement Framework
  9. Introduction to the Assessor Training Steps
  1. Topic 1: preparation for the exam
  2. Topic 2: taking the exam

Scroll to Top