Training & Certifications

The CISA designation is a globally recognized certification for IS audit control, assurance and security professionals. Being CISA-certified showcases your audit experience, skills and knowledge, and demonstrates you are capable to manage vulnerabilities, ensure compliance and institute controls within the enterprise.

This program also prepares the participants for the CISA Examination sponsored by ISACA and provides expert knowledge in controlling, monitoring, and assessing an organization’s IT systems. An increasing number of businesses and organizations recognize CISA training as the standard for auditing practices and they actively seek CISAs to maintain the security and smooth operation of their systems.

At the end of the program, the participants will be able to :

  • Identify the principles and concepts of IT Service Management based on ITIL
  • Identify the Best Practices of implementing ITIL in an organization
  • Define the terminology used in ITIL
  • Identify the concepts and definitions used in the Service Lifecycle
  • Define Service Strategy concepts
  • Define Service Design concepts
  • Define Service Operations concepts
  • Define Service Transition concepts
  • Define Continual Service Improvement concepts
  • Define the roles, processes, and components within key areas of IT Service Management based on ITIL
  • Prepare the participants to take the ITIL® Foundation Certification Exam

IT Professionals, IT Support Staff, Application, Project and Business Managers, and any member of an IT team involved in the delivery of IT Services.

This program is 5 days of intensive training class.

Have a minimum five years of experience with audit, IT system, and security of information systems, systems administration experience, familiarity with TCP/IP and an understanding of UNIX, Linux, and windows.

At the end of the program, the participants will be assessed with CISA Exam.

CISA certification will be awarded upon successfully passing the exam from ISACA. Upon completion of this program, participants will be awarded with a certificate of completion from Multimatics and Certificate of Attendance from Informatics – Singapore.

  1. Management of the IS Audit Function
  2. ISACA IT Audit and Assurance Standards and Guidelines
  3. Risk Analysis
  4. Internal Controls
  5. Performing an IS Audit
  6. Control Self-Assessment
  7. The Evolving IS Audit Process
  1. Corporate Governance
  2. IT Governance
  3. Information Technology Monitoring and Assurance Practices for Board and Senior Management
  4. Information Systems Strategy
  5. Maturity and Process Improvement Models
  6. IT Investment and Allocation Practices
  7. Policies and Procedures
  8. Risk Management
  9. IS Management Practices
  10. IS Organizational Structure and Implementation
  11. Business Continuity Planning
  12. Auditing Business Continuity
  1. Business Realization
  2. Project Management Structure
  3. Project Management Practices
  4. Business Application Development
  5. Business Application Systems
  6. Alternative Forms of Software Project Organization
  7. Alternative Development Methods
  8. Infrastructure Development / Acquisition Practices
  9. Information Systems Maintenance Practices
  10. System Development Tools and Productivity Aids
  11. Process Improvement Practices
  12. Application Controls
  13. Auditing Application Controls
  14. Auditing Systems Development, Acquisition, and Maintenance
  1. Information Systems Operations
  2. Information Systems Hardware
  3. IS Architecture and Software
  4. IS Network Infrastructure
  5. Auditing Infrastructure and Operations
  6. Disaster Recovery Planning
  1. Importance of Information Security Management
  2. Logical Access
  3. Network Infrastructure Security
  4. Auditing Information Security Management Framework
  5. Auditing Network Infrastructure Security
  6. Environmental Exposures and Controls
  7. Physical Access Exposures and Controls
  8. Mobile Computing

Scroll to Top